nokia 8 launch date is 16 august

Nokia 8 was seen with the Zeiss optics lens camera some days back. Now the company starts sending the press invites as the Nokia 8 launch date is fixed for 16th August. The phone was rumored to launch on July 31st, but all stories are swept aside with the new reports. HMD owned Finnish company Nokia is all set to launch its first flagship device with dual camera setup.

As the report says that Carl Zeiss optics technology is back, all credits to the deal between HMD and Zeiss optics, the smartphone will bring the excellent camera quality back for which the Nokia brand is known for.

As mentioned earlier in our news report, it is expected to drive in the 5.3″ of HD bezel-less display with the 1440p of Quad HD resolutions. As per the recent reports, it will be available in two variants one with 4 GB RAM and other with 6 GB RAM. It will run on Android v7.1.1 Nougat and will have the Snapdragon 835 SoC under the hood. The dual camera setup of 13 MP at the back with the Zeiss optics will attract the buyers. In the front, it also has the wide angled 13 MP of camera.

nokia 8 launch date is fixed for 16 august in London.jpg

The fingerprint sensor, dual speakers, iris scanner, NFC, type – C USB are some other features that are expected to be there after the launch. It is said to launch in steel, blue, and copper gold color options.

Also, the Nokia 8 is expected to be affordable flagship device from the company as it is anticipated to be priced around $599. Nokia 8 launch event will take place in London at 7:30 PM local time on August 16th (i.e. 2:30 PM ET / 11:30 AM PT / 00:00 AM IST of 17th August).

We will update the story during the launch event, so stay tuned for more updates on Nokia 8 smartphone here.

Source    via1     via2

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

ten + 11 =